“Jaw With John” – Never Too Late For Education

I am 54 years old and my problem is that I want to go to college, but because of my financial situation and other problems I am having trouble getting there.

I always wanted to continue going to school while I was younger but I have three children and two have had very serious health issues. My husband also has had quadruple-bypass open-heart surgery, so as you can see I have had a very busy life.

Is it too late for me? Please let me know what you think. — Hopeful

Dear Hopeful:

It’s never too late!

I had a class or two with a much older woman who was pursuing her undergraduate degree – she graduated by the way – and I don’t see why you can’t do the same. Just look at a guy like Larry Crowne in Larry Crowne. Yes, he’s fictional but I’m still going to make my point. He went back to school after getting fired from his department store job he had for years and years. And you know where he started? Community college.

Hell, even guys like Jeff Winger and Leonard Rodriguez went back to school to get degrees. So, if society is telling you anything it’s that since it’s happened in movies and television, it can happen to you.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

