“Jaw With John” – You’ve Never Peed In The Sink?

I walked into the bathroom at 5 a.m. today to find my husband standing in the dark, urinating into the bathroom sink. He said he was “in a hurry.” The toilet was right behind him. He acts like it’s no big deal.

I’ve dropped my pills in the sink and retrieved them; I wash my face in there, etc. Now I don’t even want to use the sink. What can I say to him or what can I do to make him stop? — Revolted

Dear Revolted:

This isn’t a big deal. Trust me.

When I was in college I would often pee in my sink because I didn’t want to walk to the bathroom and deal with the bright hallway lights that would wake me up. I would run the water, pee and then coat the sink with dish soap and then with some Clorox or something similar to cleanse it some more. But never while my roommate was around, because that would be weird.

You do realize that people pee in showers right? Thus, your feet (and maybe your entire body if it’s a tub/shower combo) are, possibly, in some amount of pee…and other bodily fluids too…just saying.

Listen, it’s not something that I would do regularly or actively condone but sometimes it happens. I would only do it if I was in dire straits, super tired or drunk and but I think you only need to worry about it if you catch him doing it regularly. Otherwise, break out the bleach and clean until you feel better. Or have him catch you peeing in the sink and see what happens. He might be impressed.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

