“Jaw With John” – You Need A Potential Breakup Song

I am a high school sophomore. My boyfriend and I have been going out for about two months now. Lately I’ve been feeling that he and I just aren’t working out as a couple, but I can’t bring myself to break up with him, though I do want to tell him how I feel.

I don’t feel comfortable saying anything to him in person (it doesn’t help that we don’t have much time to talk between classes), and though I’d prefer it, I don’t feel that over e-mail or instant messaging is a good way to break up. I would still like to stay friends but am unsure of what to do to end our relationship. — Confused

Dear Confused:

Lemme tell you something Confused: Tell him how you feel! As a guy-who-eventually-found-out-that-the-girl-he-had-been-dating-didn’t-really-feel-the-same-way-about-him I can tell you that it’s the worst! You can’t keep stringing him along. Right now you’re giving him false hope and that’s the worst thing for a High School guy. And, wait…what about after school? You don’t have time to do it between classes, and frankly you shouldn’t do it at school at all, that will be embarrassing for him, but what about after school? That seems like the best option.

After school, give him the old “We need to talk” and let him down easy. He’ll probably be pissed but what can you do? I know, find a new guy! Or listen to some music, you can’t go wrong. Just don’t e-mail him or IM him, you’re on point about avoiding those.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

