“Jaw With John” – Spoiled Child Deserves Nothing

My friend’s 7-year-old child is a spoiled brat.

This child is rude and bossy and has to be the center of attention. Her parents give her no boundaries and say she’s being cute and expressive.

My wife also thinks this child is adorable. This is causing a rift between us.

I’m 65 years old and I refuse to be told what to do and how to do it. Help. What can I do? — Frustrated in Phoenix

Dear Frustrated:

You can’t do anything and you can’t change other people’s opinions on the matter.

This child isn’t even related to you and it’s causing a rift? I don’t get it. You’re making a mountain out of a molehill and thinking too much about someone who clearly doesn’t deserve your attention.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on ““Jaw With John” – Spoiled Child Deserves Nothing

  1. Dear frustrated, I am a child psychologist and want to let you know that you are absolutely right. Children need boundaries and there are a multitude of problems that can result if they don’t get them. This is made clear in my book “Help! I’ve Created a Brat!” Should your wife read my introduction, she will understand why it is really best to give kids the boundaries they need and not to make light of unacceptable behaviors otherwise bigger problem behaviors will occur later. Please visit my guest blog post on http://www.findingjoyinthejourney.net/kids-too-spoiled/ for a bit more information. Good luck. Chantal Kayem

Leave a Reply

