“Jaw With John” – Littering And Littering And Littering And His New Girlfriend

Last year my adult son and his girlfriend lived with us for several months. This girl and I became fast friends. When they broke up, it broke both our hearts. We have stayed friends but don’t really communicate much.

Since then, my son has met a wonderful girl and they have their own place. She is smart, sweet and kind, and I love her, but whenever I think of her and my son, I always think “son and ex-girlfriend’s name.” I have to focus before I speak to her, or about her, and I’m terribly afraid the other girl’s name is going to spill out of my mouth.

Do you have any suggestions how I can get this other girl’s name out of my head? — Tripping Over My Tongue

Dear Tripping:

What do you mean “Do you have any suggestions”? How can you not see what to do?

Just practice saying the new girl’s name, along with your sons, over and over again. Duh. Take a cue from the Super Troopers clip below and say the pair together.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

