“Jaw With John” – Snot Your Problem, It’s Theirs

Is it polite to blow your nose at the table? Would it be wrong of someone to ask a person not to do that while people are eating?

I am having a major blowup at my house over this. Please settle! — Grossed Out

Dear Grossed:

It’s not polite. Sometimes people sneeze without warning (like myself, because I have seasonal allergies) but if someone is sick or has a stuffy nose and is constantly blowing it around their food and yours, then it’s high time you blew them a little GTFO and tell then to do it away from the table.

Who in your family says it’s OK to blow your nose at the table while people are eating? WTF is wrong with their noses? If I’m inhaling a lot of mucus and snot and my mom can hear it she sternly tells me to “Blow it”. So I get up, reach for the tissues and blow my nose AWAY FROM THE TABLE! I suggest you tell your family members something similar.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

