“Jaw With John” – Daddy Needs To Take A Step Back

My husband and I have been married for six years. We have a 3-year-old daughter. We both work full time.

Lately I have been feeling like we never make time for mommy and daddy time. I would love a date night, but my husband is always making me feel bad when I ask someone to watch our daughter and when we do go out he says how much he misses her. Is it wrong to want a night alone with my hubby?

–Mommy Who Needs Daddy Time

Dear Mommy:

You definitely need some time alone.

You don’t want her to grow up and be a “Daddy’s Girl”. You know, one of those annoying girls who calls her father “Daddy” long after it’s appropriate (basically once she hits double digits). Those girls are undateable and annoying, but I said that already. Or, she’ll resent her father and harbor ill feelings toward him and her treatment of her and then end up using her body as a weapon by joining the world of adult film. Those girls can be successful but it depends on the angle…and their plastic surgeon.

It’s a tricky tightrope to walk but if he doesn’t walk it then one of those two things will happen. I guarantee it…sort of.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

