“Jaw With John” – Baby Got Bump

My husband and I recently learned that we will be great-grandparents! Two of our granddaughters have announced their pregnancies and we are thrilled.

The other day my daughter sent me a picture of her daughter’s four-month baby bump. She was wearing a tight shirt and the bump was quite pronounced.

I realize that I may be from a different generation that “just doesn’t get it,” but anybody with good eyesight (or even not so good eyesight) can see how unattractive pregnant women are nowadays, prancing around in tight shirts.

I really hoped my granddaughters would not wear these fashions. Everybody should take Kate Middleton as a beautiful example.

*My daughter said that my granddaughters are adults with good sense and good taste and the last thing they need is guidance about what to wear. She thinks big pregnant bellies are adorable!

*My husband agrees with me that big bellies are NOT attractive and need to be covered tastefully. I would like to tell my granddaughters what we think.

What should we do? — Upset Great-grandparents

Dear Upset:

Woof. This is a tough one. I’ve learned that you should NEVER tell a pregnant woman anything regarding how she looks, if it’s critical. She will snap your head off like a praying mantis. Having said that, I agree with you on most of your points. I just don’t get it either. It’s not a generational thing.

It’s best to bite your tongue here and wait out the remaining 5 months. But don’t worry! Winter has come! They’ll be layered up in no time so you won’t have to look at their bellies! But seriously, don’t tell them you don’t like seeing their bellies. As Mark said in The RoomLeave your stupid comments in your pocket!

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

