“Jaw With John” – The Only Prescription for Baby Fever is More Cowbell

I am a 20-year-old woman who has graduated from college. I have a wonderful full-time job and am in a new relationship with a much older man.

Although the relationship is new, I am constantly daydreaming about becoming pregnant. You know that baby-fever feeling that makes you want to cry about being so empty and barren?

I realize that since my boyfriend is older he’s at a stage in his life where he is ready to start settling down. I want so much, so fast. I want the marriage, the kids, the home. But I want it after only a couple months of dating. My question is, how fast is too fast? — Impatient

Dear Impatient:

Slow your roll. You’re 20. You’re throwing around words like “empty” and “barren” like they don’t mean what they actually mean and it’s a bit over dramatic and offensive to women who cannot have children. Take a deep breath. You will have kids when you are both ready to have them.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

