“Jaw With John” – When Aunt Flo Comes To Town, Stay In The Guest Room

I have been going out with my girlfriend for almost three years. Lately, I have noticed that when it is her “time of the month” she will become extremely angry or get extremely down on herself. The last couple times she got this way I shrugged it off, but a few days ago, she told me that she did not want to eat because she thought that she looked fat, even though she told me she was having headaches because she was so hungry. I offered to get some food for her. She then got angry and stormed off.

It has gotten to the point where it may affect her relationships. I’m worried about her.

I really love her and I do not want to break up with her, but is there anything that I can say or do to persuade her not to be so negative during that time? — A Worried Boyfriend

Dear Worried:

Bro, steer clear when ‘Aunt Flo’ comes to town. Jumping ship to another girl won’t change the situation, it’s biology. Since the dawn of time women have been PMS-ing, from Delilah to Carrie to Lorena Bobbitt, you should know to just give her space because she’s not her normal self during this time.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

