It’s The World Cup

OK, so I know that I promised more content – but I wasn’t prepared for the spotty WiFi situation here in Brazil. Now that I have had a few days to acclimate to things here I am ready to report on my first few days during this, the world’s greatest sporting event.

It’s humid. I don’t know what else to say beyond that it is quite humid here. I am not used to that sort of weather. When it’s hot, it’s dry and when it’s wet it’s cold. Not here. I’d like to think I’m accepting this weather change but then again I have no idea since everything is so sticky.

During my first day and a half in Brazil it rained. And I mean IT RAINED. Apparently Natal has around 300 days of sunshine a year and it seems like we’re getting all of their rain right now. It’s raining right now outside of my window. It’s not a downpour, but it’s raining enough to make me sit inside and actually write – so maybe it’s a good thing.

I’ve met some awesome people here and everyone is really genuinely nice and accommodating because, hey, it’s the World Cup!

Up Next: My view/reaction of USA v Ghana

IMG_3193[1]

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

